Bill Daily
1927 - 2018
{ "" }
Share
Share Bill's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Bill Daily (1927 – 2018) was an actor and comedian who left a lasting impression as astronaut Major Roger Healy in “I Dream of Jeanne” and pilot and next-door-neighbor Howard Borden in “The Bob Newhart Show.” His co-stars appreciated that his performances were rarely showy and always in service to the script, and audiences responded to his natural warmth.

For full coverage and obituary from Legacy.com, click here.

We invite you to share condolences for Bill Daily in our Guest Book.
Published in Boulder City Review on Sep. 10, 2018.
Memories & Condolences
Not sure what to say?
50 entries
May 9, 2020
I remember waiting on him at Tomasitas in Santa fe and also when I worked at The Cheesecake Factory in Marina del Rey. I always thought being his waitress in two different States was really amazing. He was so friendly and so easy to chat with. He even flirted with me both times which was sweet. I bet he's in heaven telling the funniest jokes.
Jennifer Morgan
Acquaintance
September 30, 2019
Heaven bound

richard bloomfield
September 18, 2019
My condolences to the family, friends, and fans of Bill.
April 10, 2019
he was a real natural person. he made the air about you very pleasant. very good down to earth humor.
stephen gossman
February 18, 2019
Bill, watching the old Bob Newhart show and thinking about you. I am very inspired from something your son said concerning you. According to him, you made a decision to love all those sunsets and whatever meal that was in front of you. What a wonderful way to think. I'm making efforts now to do the same. I just wanted to thank your family for sharing you with us.
Sandra
January 29, 2019
I would like to express my condolences to the family of Bill Dally. May God comfort you all in your time of loss. The two sitcoms that he co-starred in were some of my favorite intertainment. Those shows would not have been the same without Bill.
Wynn
December 19, 2018
Bill was kind to me. We met at the Starbucks in Alb, NM on Rio Grande. After our initial meeting we would sit next to each other and share stories and his daily joke. He gave me a signed photo of him. I asked why had he been in NM for so many years. He stated that he came to NM years earlier and when stepped out of the plane he saw the Sandia mountain and that was it. We had a lot of similar thoughts on life. I too want no funeral and for people to know I'm good where I will be. He helped me get through some rough days at Starbucks as I had and still have a stalker and Bill would sit with me until the stalker went away. He did not feel afraid but his concern for me was one of the best things a person can do as he kept his word while so called good friends did not. Bill always had a joke to tell me and his presence was fun and he took me out of bummer days just by being Bill and at Starbucks in Old Town Rio Grande holding onto a chair for me. I just found out today 12/19/18 about his passing as I have stayed away from that area and I missed him and to read this and I missed out on the last years of such a wonderful, funny, caring, and true friend has passed and I didn't know. To his family, you were blessed to have him in your life and my condolences for your loss.
He made my younger days great on I Dream of Jeannie. His presence cannot be replaced.

s. esther zamora
Selah Esther Zamora
Friend
November 29, 2018
Timeless humor and wit. Bill will truly be missed, never forgotten. My deepest condolences to the family of Bill Daily.
November 6, 2018
A very funny actor. He will be missed. May all his friends and fans and loved ones be comforted by precious loving memories, and prayers.
Friend
October 16, 2018
Mr. Daily was an excellent actor. All of his roles he performed will be remembered. May his family find some comfort through these loving messages. Barbara M.
October 15, 2018
Repeats of the Bob Newhart show are being shown daily on FETV. Bill's performance as Howard Borden was excellent. He will be remembered for his talent for comedy. A Fan
October 11, 2018
Marvlyn Jones
Friend
October 7, 2018
Bill is resting in heavenly peace now. May Bill's family find their peace through these beautiful messages for them. A Fan
October 6, 2018
BILL will forever be remembered for his comedy. He always made people laugh which is a special talent. RIP Bill An Admirer
October 5, 2018
Blessings ...
October 4, 2018
Lyn Kunder
October 4, 2018
He will be missed.
Lyn Kunder
October 4, 2018
May your hearts soon be filled with wonderful memories of joyful times together as you celebrate a life well lived.
Friend
October 4, 2018
Bill Daily was the best actor on I Dream of Jeannie fine comedian no one could play Roger Healey like he can my condolences go out to the family and friends of Bill Daily and may God put them in the palm of his hand.
Rosemary
October 4, 2018
To the Daily family: May these condolence messages show you how much Bill was loved. He was a very talented comedic actor who has entertained millions of people. Bill will forever be remember by his many admirers. A Fan
October 3, 2018
I saw a repeat of the Bob Newhart show today. As always, Bill did his great comedic routine. He will be missed and remembered by his many admirers. RIP Bill A Fan
October 3, 2018
TO THE FAMILY OF BILL DAILY;

MY HEARTFELT CONDOLENCES TO THE FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF MR. DAILY. ITS TIMES LIKE THIS WHEN WE LOSE SOMEONE WE LOVE, THAT LIFE CAN BE NOT ONLY A CHALLENGE BUT ALSO DIFFICULT TO BEAR. MAY YOU FIND COMFORT KNOWING THAT GOD IS AWARE OF YOUR PAIN AND MAY HE GIVE YOU THE STRENGTH NEEDED AS YOU CONTINUE ON THIS JOURNEY OF LIFE.

PLEASE KNOW THAT GOD CARES AND HE KEEPS THOSE WHO HAVE PASSED ON IN DEATH, IN HIS MEMORY BECAUSE ALL ARE PRECIOUS IN HIS EYES. (PSALMS 116:15).


RESPECTIVELY YOURS,

EDO, ILLINOIS


October 2, 2018
I watch Bill Daily my entire life, I just loved him on I Dream of Jeannie. Thanks for sharing him with us.
Cindy Fann
October 2, 2018
condolences to the family. May God's Word give you comfort.
D. Sample
October 1, 2018
To the Daily family: Your loved one will be missed by many, many admirers of his. His star will now shine brightly in the heavens. A Fan
October 1, 2018
I am sorry for your loss.
September 30, 2018
Fly high bill we will miss you
Sandy
September 30, 2018
Bill will be remembered for his many tv appearances. His walk across the stage was unique and made his comedy routines more memorable. May his family be surrounded by the love of friends at this very sad time for them. A Fan
September 29, 2018
The Bob Newhart show was one of the greatest cast on TV. Bill's performance on that show added to the shows popularity. RIP BILL A Fan
September 29, 2018
The loving messages of condolence continue to be sent for Bill. He was a very talented entertainer who will forever be remembered. May Bill's family be surrounded by the love of friends at this sad time. A Fan
September 29, 2018
I am so sorry for your loss please accept my deepest condolences.
Laura
September 28, 2018
My condolences to Bill's family and friends. He was a very talented and funny man. I really enjoyed watching him on TV. May God comfort you and give you peace.
September 28, 2018
Matthew McGuire
September 27, 2018
Kimberly, Patrick and Family,

I send my deepest condolences to you. I am saddened to learn of Bills passing. I grew up watching him on television and sharing in his many comical sketches. I am thankful for his type of humour and his comic style. Bill had unique gestures that added to his comedy sketches. How I loved to watch him on television, and laugh at his jokes and humour. He had warmth (albeit a goofy warmth), sincerity, and genuineness about him that came to the forefront on the screen. I cherish the shows and scenes he starred in. Thank you Bill!

May your precious memories provide solace. God will give you peace and comfort always.
September 27, 2018
God Bless Your Family!
Denice Williamson
September 26, 2018
May the God of all comfort be with family and loved ones.
September 26, 2018
Bill was a great comedic actor and will live on in everyone's memory. Condolences to his family and friends.
Randall Toney
September 26, 2018
May Bill's family find comfort in these loving messages of condolence that continue to be writtten for their loved one. He was a very talented actor who will be forever remembered. A Fan
September 26, 2018
I am so sorry to hear of your loss. May the fond memories of your loved one sustain your family at this time. May you also receive comfort from what is stated at 1 Peter 5:6,7.
September 26, 2018
Sincere condolence for the friends and family of your dear loved one.God feels for us when we suffer. Zechariah 2:8
Joe
September 26, 2018
Billy was every bit as talented as Larry Hagman and Bob Newhart. I enjoyed so much his roles on both tv shows, especially how he muttered under his breath at the shenanigan's of Jennie. Neither would have been as successful without him. I enjoyed everything he did. He was a funny man down to the bone. My sincere condolences to the family on the lost of such a dear man.
Temperance Passmore
September 25, 2018
My condolences to the family on the loss of your loved one. May your heart find comfort in the days ahead and know that God loves you.
September 25, 2018
Grief can be so hard, but our special memories help us cope. Remembering you and your loved one today and always.
THERESA BLANKENSHIP
September 25, 2018
In loving memory of a wonderful person. We will love you and miss you always.
September 24, 2018
Thank you for making me laugh RIP.
Monica
September 24, 2018
Bill is reunited with his fellow cast members who have gone before him. Especially those friends from The Bob Newhart Show and I Dream of Jeanne. Heaven has gained another comedic star to light the skies. AJ
September 24, 2018
He was the neighbor and friend we all wanted!
Gary Boyd
September 23, 2018
May God bless you and your family in this time of sorrow.
G. Freeman
September 22, 2018
Though l love them all of the I Dream of Jeannie cast, Bill was my favorite. I loved his character (Roger) friendship with Larry's character (Tony) in getting into everything because of Jeannie and sticking with him no matter what and did it being absolutely funny. I still enjoy him today as much as when l was a little girl. I just love Mr Daily. May you rest in peace wonderful funny warm man.
Debra Holt
September 22, 2018
As major Healy in I dream of Jeannie, he left a lot of laughter into peoples home ,I still watch the show,his memories still lives on.
May the family and friends continue to reflect on his memories and wonderful talents.
B L.
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences