ROBERT HANSON
1929 - 2018
Share
Share ROBERT's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
ROBERT HANSON Robert Carl Hanson, 89, passed away peacefully July 26, 2018, with his family by his side, at the Nevada State Veterans Home, in Boulder City. He was born April 7, 1929, in Rapid City, South Dakota, and was a 40-year resident of Boulder City. Bob enlisted in the U.S. Navy and proudly served his country during the Korean War, followed by a very distinguished career as a Personnel Officer for the Bureau of Reclamation. He contributed to such projects as the Grand Coulee Dam and the Central Arizona Project before joining the Western Regional Office in Boulder City. His work touched many lives. Bob loved the outdoors and spending time with his family, boating, fishing and sports filled his many great years. Robert Carl Hanson was a beloved husband, father and grandfather whom will be deeply missed. Bob is survived by his wife, of 61 years, Margaret (Hoehn) Hanson; sons, Dave (Wilma) and Eric (Donna); daughter, Linda (Eric Dieffenbach); grandchildren, Carl and Stacy Dieffenbach, and Max Hanson; sister, Betty Carlisle; and five nieces, Erin, Lisa, Andie, Jacque and Jeanne. Memorial service will be at 1:30 p.m. Saturday, August 25, at Faith Christian Church, 1100 Buchanan Blvd., Boulder City, NV 89005. A reception will follow.



To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Boulder City Review on Aug. 16, 2018.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
AUG
25
Memorial service
01:30 PM
MEMORIES & CONDOLENCES
Not sure what to say?
6 entries
December 6, 2018
Bob hired me in 1975 to work in Phoenix after he called me and I initially turned him down. The very next day I was working in Pennsylvania trying to take survey notes during a sleet storm. I walked to a pay phone during my lunch break called Bob back and begged him for the job. Thank God he said yes! That began my 34 year career with Reclamation. Thank you Bob! You changed my life for the better. Rest in peace old friend.
Tim Dewey
Timothy Dewey
September 11, 2018
With my sincere sympathy to your family; May your treasured memories continue to provide a measure of comfort and peace to the family. Please be strengthened from (Isaiah 61:1,2) our God "binds up the broken-hearted and comforts all who mourn"
August 15, 2018
I'm so sorry, my heart goes out to you for your loss there are no words to express the sadness felt from your pain. But God knows how you feel and can provide great comfort through his word at John 6:40.
August 14, 2018
Please accept my sincere condolences during your time of great sadness. May you cherish fond memories to cope with the pain from day to day. Take note of the comforting words at 1Thessalonians 4:14, the beautiful hope of seeing your love one again.
August 13, 2018
You are sorely missed daddy. We promise to look after mom and take very well care of her. We love you!
Wilma Kahala
August 12, 2018
I got my start at the Bureau of Reclamation under the tutelage of Bob Hanson. He was the Personnel Officer at Grand Coulee Dam at the time and taught me the ropes. Besides being a good teacher Bob was a fine man and was liked by many. He was a hard worker and will be missed by coworkers as well as friends and family.


Sam Doll
Samuel Doll
INVITE OTHERS TO ADD MEMORIES
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences