ROGER DIELEMAN
1941 - 2019
Share
Share ROGER's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
ROGER JACOB DIELEMAN April 22, 1941-May 17, 2019 Roger Jacob Dieleman was born April 22, 1941, in Redding, CA. The family moved to Boulder City, when he was two weeks old. He grew up in Boulder City and excelled in sports, especially football. Roger attended The University of Nevada Reno and graduated with a degree in business finance. It was there that he met and married Cheryl Fallon. They had two children, Rob and Mike. He worked with Jake's Crane and Dielco Crane; was a long time member of the International Union of Operating Engineers and was vested in three different locals. He was an amazing, hands on, rugged talent in the heavy lift and haul industries and prevailed as a master crane operator, heavy haul expert and was clairvoyant at figuring the most challenging jobs. In life he enjoyed the mountains in Southern Utah, Caliente and a comradery with the people who lived there. He was preceded in death by his parents, Jake and Ruth Dieleman. He is survived by his sons; three grandchildren; brothers, Richard and Bob; and sister, Kathie Coon. Visitation will be 4:30-7 p.m. Fri., May 31, at Sunset Gardens, 3931 E. Sunset Road, Las Vegas, NV 89120. Services will be at 11 a.m. Sat., June 1, at Grace Community Church, 1150 Wyoming Street, Boulder City, NV 89005. A luncheon for family and friends will be at the Boulder City Elks Lodge, 1217 Nevada Hwy. Boulder City, NV 89005. In lieu of flowers, please make a donation to your favorite charity and have a toast in celebration of his life.


To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Boulder City Review on May 30, 2019.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
MAY
31
Visitation
04:30 - 07:00 PM
JUN
1
MAKE A DONATION
Please consider a donation, as requested by the family.
MEMORIES & CONDOLENCES
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
14 entries
June 4, 2019
I'm truly sorry to hear of Mr. Dieleman's passing. I would like to offer my sincere condolences to his family. Jeremiah 29:11, 12 assures us God is thinking thoughts of peace towards us, to give us a future and a hope. And that if we come and pray to Him, He will listen to us. In the days to come may you find comfort in that hope.


CW/JW
June 2, 2019
A man to be respected for his work ethic and knowledge of crane and rigging especially Mighty Whitey
Clyde Raper
June 2, 2019
As you remember your love one, as God heals your broken hearts (Psalm 147:3), may your cherished memories bring you peace, comfort, and strength to endure.
June 1, 2019
Please accept my sincere condolences for the loss of your loved one. May the loving God of all comfort and promised hope strengthen you during this difficult time. 1 Thessalonians 4:14
Alex G JW
May 31, 2019

I offer my deepest sympathy and prayers to Roger's family, for his passing.
My late husband, Robert Werstein, worked for Roger, as a Heavy Equipment Operator; a crane operator, for Dielco, in the 1990's. I recall Roger being at Rob's and my wedding, 1995, then at my late husbands service when he passed, 1997. Roger sat quietly through both services, so I personally didn't have the opportunity to know him better. To me, he was the quiet man, with a smile.
I met Rob in 1994. To start one of our dates, Rob came to my home, driving a Dielco crane, right after his day at work. He said he'd drive us both in the crane, back to the yard, to then get his truck there, to take us back to his house with. Rob had me climb my way up the crane to get inside the back cabin. While he drove us on Tropicana, I gave a Rose Bowl type wave to the cars below. I was as high up as the billboards on top of the buildings were. This and other incidents are now in my, 100% true story's book, Guiding Kathy a True Story.
I feel very certain that Roger and Rob will meet up where they're at, share their stories and laugh their way through several beers, together.
Rest In Peace, Roger
Love, Kathleen Werstein
Kathleen Werstein
May 30, 2019
Condolences to the family and may the God of all comfort strengthen you during this difficult time of such great loss.(lsaiah 25:8)
May 30, 2019
I am Truly and deeply sorry for your Loss. My warmest condolences go out to the family and Friends of Roger. May the God of all comport Grant you peace and Strenght during difficult time (Psalm 91:11).
M C
May 29, 2019
Treasured Tribute Wreath
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
a loved one
May 28, 2019
During this time of great sorrow and pain, know that you are not alone. May God give your family strength and comfort to help you endure this loss. As you remember your beloved one, may our Father, the God of peace, give you comfort and peace in every way today, tomorrow and always. Please accept my sincere condolences.
2 Thessalonians 3:16
Lisa G
May 28, 2019
Sad day... I considered him as one of my best friends.. Strongest guy I knew. We played football ... he was right tackle and I was Right end...never forget game with Basic.. he threw Dalley (240 Pound defensive tackle) around like he owned him! Never forget he would eat an apple everyday on the way to school,,my condolences to the family...many great memories with Roger...

Larry Hardy
May 28, 2019
Larry Hardy
May 26, 2019
Exquisite Tribute Standing Spray
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Waylen Rodrigues
May 26, 2019
Roger will be missed. My husband Jerry Parker worked with Roger when the UPRR HAD derailment. Highly respected by the UPRR and Jerry and me. Was so kind when Jerry passed away such a good friend and caring man. My sincere thoughts and prayers are with the family
Vickie Smith parket
May 26, 2019
Rest In Peace my friend.
DeeAnn Williams Collins
DeeAnn Collins- Williams
INVITE OTHERS TO ADD MEMORIES
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences