Carman Licciardello
Carman was a popular contemporary Christian singer and songwriter known for songs including “The Champion.”

We invite you to share condolences for Carman in our Guest Book.

Read Full Obituary.

Published by Boulder City Review on Feb. 17, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
No memorial events are currently scheduled.
GUEST BOOK
Add a Message
100 Entries
So sorry! My heart is broken again!
Rosa
March 7, 2021
I was stunned by the news that Carman passed away. I worked with him years ago when he had a concert in Birmingham, Alabama.
My prayers are sent to his family and friends. He was a wonderful man that truly was filled with God's love and he was an inspiration for all of us. He will be missed. God blessed him so much and I guess God needed him in his Heavenly Choir.
Connie Burnett
Friend
March 7, 2021
God used your life to touch mine From the heart of a 16 year old who is now 55, I say thank you.
Linda Barta
Friend
March 6, 2021
Love you Brother, Peace to you in the Presence of the Prince of Peace.
March 6, 2021
My daughter Joanna saw herself performing in a dream your Lazarus and as a result she performed all over New York State for the next number of years doing that dramatic mime of Lazarus. As a music teacher for a bit your songs touched my students hearts for Christ. I'm thankful that I got to speak to you and spend some time with you just a few years ago when you were performing here in New York state. You'll always be remembered but I'm grateful that we will all be together God's time and God's family will be complete.
Nicki L Bugbee
March 6, 2021
I have been blessed by listening to Carman songs. He was truly a gift to us from God. May he Rest In Peace in Heavently places with Jesus. May blessings and peace be with his Family
Penny Farria
Friend
March 6, 2021
Carmen thank you for sharing and blessings us with your God given talent. Your beautiful voice. Your God given purpose/mission while here on earth was very well done. Your final mission now is to sing forever more before, face to face, unto our Lord and Savior.
Norma Lopez-Helzer
Friend
March 6, 2021
Carman was strategic in moving God's people into the next phase of Worship. That movement dominoed across the globe creating an open door for Holy Spirit to move freely.
Will be missed.
Concetta Vendittelli
Friend
March 6, 2021
He will be truly missed. I listened to him 8n middle school & high school even after high school. I introduced him to my daughter & she really loves his videos. Carman won lots of sound to Christ. Our lost is Heavens gain
Tammy Davidson
Friend
March 6, 2021
Carmen, you are such an inspiration to many people and though you're no longer here your teaching on who JESUS is will continue to ring in the ears and hearts of the lives you have touched with GODS
word and your talent. be assured what GOD says,Heaven and earth will pass way but my word will never pass away. Just be held in the presence of YAWEH! We Love you.
Jeannette Hernandez
March 5, 2021
Loved Carman's music and ministry and was blessed to see him in concert. What a beautiful voice, but his dedication to the Lord was the most important thing. I do want to express my deepest condolences to his family. May the Lord grant you the peace he now enjoys.
P. Glenny
March 5, 2021
I feel Jesus...I feel Jesus in this place...yes my soul does..burns within me...I feel Jesus innn this place...1 of many great songs I listen to before bedtime...and believe me I feel the presence of rhe holy sport... the bible says he healed them Alll...Thank you Carman for that wonderful song..
Matthew Macias
Friend
March 5, 2021
Such a huge influence to me at that time. With his music Carmen showed God in amazing ways. Loved his music.
Patricia Verdekal
March 5, 2021
One of the greatest Christian singers in history passed away I just cannot believe that you are going it feels like a bad dream I am a big fan of yours and I love your music and how you inspired young teenagers to follow the lord Jesus Christ but I know that you are in heaven with the Lord right now praising the Lord may your legacy live on in all of our lives God bless you for everything you do we love you Carmen
Scotty Baynard
Friend
March 5, 2021
Carmen. Was a great Blessing in my life
Jane Taylor
March 5, 2021
A true witness for Christ. Rejoice with other fans, celebrating your heavenly reward.
Kathy Cain
March 5, 2021
Carman was a think out of the box Christian and I love all the things he did. He was such an inspiration to all. I loved his voice and his soul winning heart for the youth. He is in heaven and healed!! He will never be forgotten
Sue Williams
Friend
March 5, 2021
I was at a Church and Carman visited; that night I gave my life to Christ. Of course backslid but came back! I love his music and celebrate his life!
Rebecca
Grandchild
March 5, 2021
Carman,

You will be missed. My heart broke when I heard the news.

I remember when I first met you at Sonlight, your sister’s church. You had just moved from New Jersey heading to Las Vegas to make a go of it, but God had other plans. I was a little girl, but you made an impression on me because you were so funny.

Ever since, you have blessed my walk with the Lord throughout the years. Thank you for singing out the truth boldly and unashamed. The tenderness you felt toward Jesus came through your music as well. When I first heard you sing “Something Changed,” I was sitting in the very back of the church. You just finished writing it, and you were sharing it for the first time. When you got to the chorus, my eyes swelled with tears and a lump formed in my throat. “Wow,” I thought, “finally someone understands how I feel.” That song goes way back, but it still pulls at my heart.

It was a special privilege having you as a family friend all these years...the memories between our families are forever in my heart. I know many knew you as some kind of celebrity, but to us, you were just Carman...or should I say, “Googootz!” I remember you had that made into a T-shirt because Johnny and Junior would call you that in our Pop’s shop.

Carmanooch, say hello to your parents and mine will you? Maybe you are hearing them sing right now to the music of your mom and my dad playing their accordions together huh? Like the old days? I miss all of you. Life...it’s really something. But now, you really are going to start to live! See you on the other side my other brother!
Lana (Foti) Hays
Friend
March 5, 2021
Carman was fantastic as a Christian and his form of musical evangelism. We saw him in Dallas, TX. My kids loved him and so did my husband and daughter. We will always love you Carman. My children accepted Jesus later on. Thank you for your ministry.
Cristina and Anthony RICH
Friend
March 5, 2021
I had the privilege of working for Carman all those years ago in one of the record companies. Thank you for truly, truly laying down your life for the Gospel of Jesus Christ and being probably the best example of what it truly means for a Christian to "take up their cross and follow Jesus." Carman gave up everything this world had to offer and dedicated his life and heart to bring people to Christ, no matter the expense to himself both financially and physically. When the doors were open for him to minister, he were always there. Carman went wherever the Lord called him to go and never stopped obeying His command. He truly lived a life that was "Sold out, the whole route, completely born again." Even in his last illness, Carman was on Facebook, telling all of us to stand strong and to pray once again for his health so he could continue to minister the Gospel and win souls for the Lord. I remember seeing him with Bill Gaither back in the early 1980s when he was getting started in the music business, and after he sang "Some-O-Dat," Bill had to calm down the audience - so strong was their hunger for the Lord, present in all of his songs. Wonder if Carman knew then how much God would lead him and that his ministry would cause at least 1 million souls saved! WOW! A true Soul-Winner, Carman has now finally made it Home. Truly, a Christian music legend. Blessings to his family.
C. Alexander
Family
March 4, 2021
Carman was a blessing!
God used him mightily!
John Angilletta
Coworker
March 4, 2021
I remember going to your concert in Seattle. All that energy you had. Wow.
Well, done thy good and faithful servant. We'll see you again one day.
We still listen to your music.
Ruth
Acquaintance
March 4, 2021
In loving memory of a wonderful person. We will love you and miss you always. I remember Carman from skits I was in at church , his music, A letter I received from his mother after volunteering at a Youth for Christ sponsored concert where I had no money as the love offering was passed around and I put a note in the offering. Carman and Petra was all I liked to listen to
David Dahlin
Student
March 4, 2021
I remember Carmen from Sonlight Christian Center where he was the worship leader. Carmen was dedicated to his service to Christ and sharing the gospel thru his music and his day to day life. Carmen was a light in the darkness and will be missed. God bless you Carmen you are finally home.
Wendy Sainato
March 4, 2021
He was a mentor that can't be replaced, safe passage my brother!
Jeffrey Mingle
March 4, 2021
OMG I had no idea that he passed away, even though he was sick for a few yrs. My prayers lifted up to his family.
I know he has fought the good fight of faith and the Lord has said..." WELL DONE MY GOOD AND FAITHFUL SERVANT!❤❤❤
Gale Aguilar
March 4, 2021
Heard Carmen sing in the 80's at a church i8n Houston, Texas. What a magnificent voice. He will be greatly missed.
Audrey Skarness
Friend
March 4, 2021
Thank you for everything you did. Heaven has gained an amazing man
Jennifer Millar
March 4, 2021
Thank you for all your hard work, you will not be forgotten. I am still learning from your videos and I am know you are face to face with our Lord and Savior.
Elizabeth Garza-Urbina
March 4, 2021
He will be missed he was able to make contact with multiple generations with his music
Michael Koelling
March 4, 2021
Thank you Carmen for you commitment to Christ and the Gospel of Jesus Christ. You blessed us with you life
Pastor kerry Davis
Friend
March 4, 2021
Carman. Was happening brother
He blow put some straight out music for jesus. Like I ani't never such right on time tunes. Cuz, back in all there funky christian. The brother had it going on. Tright he was. No be messing around. And for I'll miss my homie. Because he awesome.
Michael Dalton
March 4, 2021
I listened to Carmans music from the time I was 13 years old, now in my early 40s. Even my 19 year old son listened to Carman and performed Yes yes, at his school in front of a luch room full of kids against another rapper in the school. Carmans music was a huge influnce on me and my son. Untill we meet again. Fly with the angels.

Jennifer Irvine
Jennifer Irvine
March 4, 2021
My parents took me to see Carman when I was a baby. After that it was the only thing that would put me to sleep for them. Now I'm 28 and I still listen to Carman. I listen to him mostly when I feel lost or distant from God, it helps me to return to my roots and reminds me who I want to be as a man and a Christian. He's been my hero since early childhood I loved him then, I love him now and I always will. You are still my hero and all my love goes out to your family. May God bless and comfort your family in their time of loss, and mourning. I will miss you.
Jacob Bateman
Friend
March 4, 2021
Thank you for all you did in Jesus name.
Kyra Rogers
Sister
March 3, 2021
Carmen, This world has lost a wonderful Godly man. Such a Great influence on us all. You will be greatly missed. I'm sure you are enjoying your new heavenly home
Sandra Davis
Friend
March 3, 2021
My family have been fans of Carmen forever! We loved him and his ministry. Although we are saddened for his passing, we are thankful he is with the Lord! Prayers for the family
Cynthia Sumpter
March 3, 2021
Thank you for influencing me over the years. I love you. You made a huge difference in my life. I was a formerly gay recently saved young man when I first saw you at McNichols in Denver. I wore out numerous copies of “The Absolute Best” and the Champion is my all time favorite song and will be played at my funeral. God bless you looking forward to worshipping the Lord with you forever. -Pastor Joe
Pastor Joe Gomez
Acquaintance
March 3, 2021
I took both my sons to see Carman. He was fantastic!!!!! We just loved him!!!! God blessed his ministry!!!! He is singing in heaven now!!!!
Linda Jackson
March 3, 2021
I would like to Express my deep sympathy for my brother in the Lord carman has been and inspiration to many people, and even in his home going his music and song still inspiring people. I love that song Hunger for Holiness, it blesses my soul so much, rest in peace my brother. Your ministry will be well rewarded before the throne, and your work follows you and you led millions to christ throuh your ministry . So rest now i know you are at peace. We will keep your family lifted up. Amanda 3-1-2021
Amanda Crutcher
Friend
March 3, 2021
Carman was truly a man of God who went against the road that many so called preachers take. I never got to meet him here on earth but I know by God's grace we will all be united at home. Thank you Carman for keeping the faith and showing your brothers and sisters in Christ to stay strong through life's troubles. We love you and may we all meet you there at the finish line God bless you.
Noel Stephens
March 3, 2021
I thank the Lord for Carmen music that reached my daughter my oldest when she was15 she got saved and walked away for awhile but she is now strong in the Lord and was seven to hear of Germans passing on to heaven.But our great HOPE to see him again in heaven. Grazziella and Ronald Bianchi
Grazziella Bianchi
March 3, 2021
The world just lost an amazing singer and person but we will be together again with Jesus. RIP
Karen Porter
Acquaintance
March 3, 2021
We are very sorry to hear about Carman, however we know he is with Jesus. We grew spiritually through his music. Prayers for his wife and family will continue. We treasure the memories of Carman’s concerts in Las Vegas, NV from days going by. Also treasure CD’s from years ago!
Isie Vigil
Friend
March 3, 2021
Amazing! Will alway love you!
Freda (Rhee) Thomas
Friend
March 3, 2021
I have followed Carman for many years. I've have been to several of his concerts. I even was a back up choir or year at one of his concerts in Wilmington NC. God used him in a powerful way in my personal life. He is missed. But he is celebrating and worshipping at our savers feet. God saids well done my good and faithful servant. Thank you Carman. My prayers go out to your family and friends.
Robin Owens
March 3, 2021
GODLY man who blessed me with his songs and helped my youngest son who is now 35 return to the Lord! Thank you!
Debra Marrero
Acquaintance
March 3, 2021
I'm so sad that God took you home. I used to listen with my friends and my little son all of your wonderful songs. Now your prasing glorious God in person!
Rosalie Smith-Comisky
March 3, 2021
Carman had such beautiful words for Christmas. God gave him a wonderful gift in his voice. He will truly be missed.
Sharon Bartholic
March 3, 2021
You were one of my first artists that kept me strong when I first became a Christian. I will miss you. But I know you are with the Lord.
Kimberleigh Acree-Stephens
March 3, 2021
Barbara Newman
March 3, 2021
There is a huge hole in my heart today. I did not know that he died and I'm so sad. He is one of the reasons why I became a Christian. He will sadly be missed. I pray God continues to use his music. He was definitely the heart and soul of Christian music. God bless his beautiful wife and his entire family. May you keep continuing to touch others for Christ the way you touched my life. I love you and miss you Carmen. You were definitely a godly mentor.
Storm Stephens
Friend
March 3, 2021
You made Jesus proud Carman. Your music and lyrics brought glory to God saved souls, and lifted and inspired not just me but the body of Christ. I just want to thank Jesus for you and say thank you to you for living for Him and serving Him the way you did. Since you passed, I’m listening to more of what God gave you and have came across projects I hadn’t heard about before. I’m blessed, inspired and energized by it all. You ran the race well, I only hope and pray I can do the same and bring glory to God pointing others to Jesus. I’m so happy to know that God answered your prayer and blessed you with a large family before you left this earth, He Is Faithful!!! Thank you again Carman!! . We will all miss you that appreciated your talent, but are so happy to know that you are with the Lord Jesus Christ whom you served so well. I thank God for the hope of that great day when we will all be reunited in Him forevermore. HALLELUJAH!!!!
Thank you Jesus!!
Deanna Baker
Acquaintance
March 3, 2021
Sad to hear of Carman’s passing! Thank God for a man who impacted a lot of youth and who came to the North(Oujé-Bougoumou, Qc, Canada) . Sincere condolences to his family and friends.
Louise
March 3, 2021
I loved Carmen!!! He was one of my very favorite Christian singers when I first got saved in 1986. Radically saved was played a lot in my house back then and he was so great. I just today heard of his passing and am very sad. But he is now with Jesus whom he preached with unwavering compromise. God bless all his family. He inspired me beyond words.
Gina Mammana
March 3, 2021
In loving memory of a wonderful person. We will love you and miss you always.
March 2, 2021
Please accept our condolences from the baptist church in Melbourne, Australia .Matthew,John and all the saints! Wishing you a great journey until we all meet with Jesus again trully in heaven together forever Amen. Glory to God for your life Carman you always will be remembered ! Truly forever ! Matthew Dogramatzakis your true brother in Christ .Enjoy your eternity with our great Lord and Great God Forever ! Enjoy your third heaven until we all meet again ! GLORY TO GOD FOREVER IN ETERNITY AMEN.LOVE FROM ALL IN AISTRALIA .
Matthew Dogramatzakis
Brother
March 2, 2021
My heartfelt condolences to Carman's wife, family, and closest friends. Carman blessed us for decades with his anointed ministry of music. It is said that when a man or woman of God dies, nothing of God dies! Things of the spirit live on and Carman's legacy will continue to live on! He may rest in the arms of the Lord right now, but we will see him again in eternity! Thank you Carman for what you did here in earth!
Consuelo Lopez
March 2, 2021
Brother Carman... I was blessed to actually meet you at a CD signing at a K-Mart in La Verne, CA over 20 years ago. My kids had crossed the ropes not knowing that ropes were put to give you space. Your security tried to move them away and you said No. And you embraced one on each arm and I took the best picture.
After moving quite a few times... unfortunately I lost that picture♀ But you were the most humble polite “superstar” I have ever encountered. Brother, I list my Dad a week before you went home. My dad was an Awesome man of God. Taught me to always look to Jesus. At 69 yrs old he was too young to pass. It was/is hard for me still... but I don’t tell people any more that COVID-19 took my father. I tell them that my dad “ graduated” to Glory. Like you Carman.. my dad fulfilled his work for our Lord. And now... enjoy the rewards of your labor thy Good and Faithful Servants!!
P.S. My dad plays the guitar but never made pro... can you give him a try today with a concert for our Lord?? He’s pretty good His name is Jim and is probably wearing a Dodgers jersey
See you both soon
Veronica Villescas
Friend
March 2, 2021
I started to listen to Carmans music in the early eighties. His music had a huge impact on my life and I was saddened to hear that he is gone, but rejoicing because he is now with the Lord, forever.
Thank you for your lyrics, music and for always letting godliness impregnating your music. RIP dear brother and servant of God.
Anneli Solomon
Acquaintance
March 2, 2021
I in-vision Carmen in our Heavenly Fathers choir; probably showing the angels some moves! I would take my children when they were young to his free concerts. We will miss you Carmen; but it’s not goodbye; we will see you soon! Hallelujah!! You ran the race; your fought the fight of faith; and now you have entered into your reward. Love you Brother Carmen!! ❤
Rosa Linda Martiinez
Sister
March 1, 2021
Linda Rojo-Schmidt
Acquaintance
March 1, 2021
Linda Rojo-Schmidt
Acquaintance
March 1, 2021
Linda Rojo-Schmidt
Acquaintance
March 1, 2021
Linda Rojo-Schmidt
Acquaintance
March 1, 2021
Mahalo for your worship n song, thank you, ... now singing in heaven ❤Aloha
Linda Rojo-Schmidt
Acquaintance
March 1, 2021
I started listening to Carmen in 1987. Christian music led to my salvation in 1989. After moving out of state, I looked for a Christian radio station and learned Carmen wasn't performing as he was diagnosis with cancer and was given a prognosis of 3-4 years.

UntiI I learned of Carmen's home going, I wasn't aware he was declared cancer free in 2014, the cancer returned last year, and he'd returned to performing. Carmen was a true blessing. He and his music will live on. Praise God!
Catherine L Thompson
Friend
March 1, 2021
I loved Carmen's music and videos. I took my 3 children when he performed free concerts in the Pittsburgh arena. My granddaughter listened to my CDs when we drove. She would scream " Satan bite the dust" and loved singing his songs. What a gift to generations of people!
NANCY Snow
Friend
March 1, 2021
Thank you, Carmen. I thank God for you. You have inspired me in my Christian walk and have paved the way for Christian artists to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ in creative ways with boldness. Your light continues to shine brightly.
Cydney Davis
Acquaintance
March 1, 2021
Well done good and faithful servant! I went through some dark times in my childhood and then I saw Carman in concert with my youth group in the 80’s and I felt the Holy Spirit in that venue! It was so amazing. I have been a fan since then and his ministry and music helped me grow my faith and trust in Jesus that everything is going to be ok, because Jesus loves us! God Bless you Carman!
Angelique Walsh
Friend
March 1, 2021
He was one of my favorite artist I grew up on his music tremendous tallented artist
Cephus Whittaker
Friend
March 1, 2021
My condolences to his Wife, and Family. Last got to see Carmen at El Senders church. With my Daughter, Aunts, Mom Nieces and Nephew. Where he held a small ministry concert in 2018/2019. It took me back when i was about 14 yrs first seen him in San Antonio down town at convention center. My Aunt is a very big Fan, Carmen grabbed the crowd all ages young and old;Was great spiritually driven. I looked forward to sharing about him to friends and family. He left a great legacy doing God's great work sharing God's wonderful word. Thank you what he did will continue to be shared for years to come. God Bless.
Stacy De La Cruz
March 1, 2021
Will be greatly missed, loved his music, thoughts to those that he loved and left behind, I only ever got to see him live once, Manchester UK
Denver Atherton
Acquaintance
March 1, 2021
CARMEN, WAS TRULY AN ORIGINAL, A TRAILBLAZER, GENUINE!!! WON MANY TO CHRIST, WAS DEDICATED TO THE END!! I REMEMBER WHEN HE DID CONCERT HERE IN PENSACOLA FL ,AND I TOOK MY SONS TO HIS CONCERT, WE ALL WAS INSPIRED ! NEVER WILL BE ANOTHER LIKE THIS PRECIOUS SAINT, THE LORD GAVE HIM HIS ANGELS BEFORE HE STEPPED INTO GLORY, WE ALL WILL SEE CARMEN AGAIN!! TO BE ABSENT FROM BODY IS TO BE PRESENT WITH THE LORD!!! WELL DONE MY GOOD AND FAITHFUL SERVANT!!!
CAROLYN CLAY
March 1, 2021
What a successful brother in the Lord.
Now with the real Jesus.
To a regular no body Christians like myself....Carmen represented all a man OF Christ should be!
Carmen is now Promoted.
None
Family
March 1, 2021
Carman , my heart is so sad and heavy over your loss . Your music meant so much to me in the 80’s and still to this day ! I got to go to one of your concerts and it was so amazing ! My prayers are being sent for you wife and family . They know where you are and one day will be joined with you again ! Sending love ! We will miss you tremendously !
Carmen Nevin
March 1, 2021
Best Christian singer, his music got me thru many hard times years ago. He gave me faith and hope to continue Gods work. Sadly will be missed❤❤❤
March 1, 2021
My condolences to Carman’s family. Carman’s music always made me smile - knowing He was preaching and declaring truth in song and drama. God used Him in a mighty way! Peace to you and comfort from our LORD Jesus Christ.
Tash Gates
March 1, 2021
Because of Carman I came to know the Lord as my saviour.His song This Blood changed my life.Thank you Carman.
Jeffrey Long
March 1, 2021
I was his tour manager 1993-1997, arenas & stadiums. He was the real deal, always consistent in his faith. Loved working with him!
Michael Nachtigal’a
Coworker
March 1, 2021
I remember Carmen almost 40 years ago when I came to faith in Jesus Christ as my Saviour.
He was part of my faiths exciting , new , born again journey ! His music was electrifying and
faith provoking !!!
He touched millions of lives with his love for Jesus thru music .
Prayers for all family and friends . He was so young . Now he is heavens blessing and
left a love mark with us here on earth . Heartfelt thoughts for all connected with Carmen .
Janice L. Davis
Acquaintance
March 1, 2021
I LOVED HIM. JUST FOUND OUT HE HAD CROSSED OVER TO HEAVEN. HE MADE AN AWESOME IMPACT ON THE KINGDOM OF GOD!!! SING ON MY BROTHER ❤
apostle janice hall
Sister
March 1, 2021
You ran a champions race! You blessed me and so many with your faith and music. I am sure Andre Crouch was there to greet you and worship with you! God bless and care for your precious family till you meet again! Your sister in Christ.
Lupe Alvarado
Sister
March 1, 2021
Carmen was a bright light that is gone too soon, may he R.I.P. what a mighty man of God.
Jacquelyn Peterson
Friend
March 1, 2021
I will Miss you a lot Carmen. Your ministry was impeccable. You are with the Champion now in the greatest video ever!!! We love you. You were filled with so much love and compassion. My prayers to your family.
Tracey Dingus
March 1, 2021
I will truly miss carman. See you in heaven.
Peggy Miller
February 28, 2021
Your memory will live forever through your music the hearts you have touched the souls you have saved
Linda Emery
Friend
February 28, 2021
We will miss Carman so very, very much! But will be looking forward to meeting him in Heaven!! So blessed, talented and funny! God bless the family with peace and comfort. If Phil is still alive, please give him lots of lovin’ from me!!
Lisa Hastings Wells
February 28, 2021
May God bless you and your family in this time of sorrow.
Bonnie Blattenberger
Friend
February 28, 2021
We all loved you! I have been following you since day one! We will meet again my dear friend. Leslie R Rena
Leslie Rena
Acquaintance
February 28, 2021
RIP
Dionne Dorsey
Acquaintance
February 28, 2021
Sleep In Eternal Peace Carman.
Gladys Sebastien
February 28, 2021
What an amazing example and testimony Carman gave to the world. I loved his music and witness. Praying for his family to have the peace and comfort of the Lord!
Sheila McClary
Friend
February 28, 2021
Shocked, just found out through “you tube.” I discovered Carmen a little after I started watching TBN. Friends told me about him for about a year, then at 25 years of age, Wow, what a revelatory sound, adding to the music up above my head as one of Michael English’s song states. I listened to all of his music I could get my hands on. I was so impressed when he turned Halloween one time on TBN as a concert to call for salvation. His videos powerful, yes, and timeless. Carmen may have been dedicated to youth, yes, but his music timeless. I have been a fan forever. And I will miss his gloriously good influence in this world. For a fan that never was honored to see him in person....a light went out here, but oh what a more brilliant light he is now in the “Church Triumphant.” I hope to meet him there, one day with all the big boys and girls. Thank you Jesus for creating this uniquely gifted messenger.
Elizabeth Platt
February 28, 2021
Carmen , You are very missed. I am very heartbroken that you are no longer here to keep up the inspiration and encouraging and above all letting your love for GOD SHINE Through to your be family and friends. You have inspired me to never doubt God, my faith , God took you home so Praise God to have in heaven. RIP Carman Licciardello
THOUGHTS AND CONTINUED PRAYERS TO ALL OF YOUR FAMILY AND FRIEND S
Your fan and friend D. Love
D Love
February 28, 2021
OMGOODNESS, Carman! What an impact you made! What a Legacy you've left in this world! My first time hearing you was in early 80's at a Gaither's Concert, City Auditorium in Beaumont, Texas and your song 'Some O Dat' - I became a fan!! The Lord moved us to Pastor in Maine, not too long after, and yes when we got the opportunity, we took a van full of our Youth, to Connecticut to enjoy one of your concerts - they loved it but I'm quite certain, I loved it even more !! Carman, I pray you're 'Rapping' in Heaven along with the beautiful worship and praise you love to sing to our King of Kings!! My precious Pastor Husband preceded me 'There', very suddenly, two years ago tomorrow, March 1st! Carman, your strong, bold, Anointed, unashamed, proclamation of the Gospel of Jesus Christ through Your talents, Holy Spirit giftings through music and 'human videos' - your heart, passion, to win souls to Jesus and extent you went to, in accomplishing 'your mission', I know was met with a "Well Done My Good and Faithful Servant........" - yes, I believe your song 'I Did My Best' says sooo much about your Heart, the call on your life!! Thank you, Precious Brother!! My heart breaks for your Beautiful wife and family and they are in my prayers!! I'm sooo thankful for how
God brought this special lady and you together - oh how I'd love to have seen it be for a much longer time - 'But God'!! BTW, I'm only 80 and still love your Ministry!!











Helen Gall
February 28, 2021
I am going to miss you like missing a father
William Weaver
Friend
February 28, 2021
Our prayers are with Carman's family at this difficult time of his passing! My husband Eric and I, like a lot of others that were familiar with his music, attended an Evangelistic musical concert of his at Kemper arena in Kansas City, Missouri and also a concert at College Church of the Nazarene in Olathe, Kansas. Our daughter Charissa is on staff at New Life AG in the Kansas City area and we attended a concert he had at the church. We appreciate the inspiration of his life and music since the 1980's! It's our prayer that his family and ministry team will help his music keep inspiring and reviving present and future generations!
Eric & Deborah Solomon
February 28, 2021
Thanks for serving the lord.. Rest in heaven my friend..see tou one day..
Robert Mohamed
February 28, 2021