Rush Limbaugh
Rush Limbaugh was a conservative radio talk show host known as one of the most iconic voices of the political right for more than 30 years.

We invite you to share condolences for Rush Limbaugh in our Guest Book.

Read Full Obituary.

Published by Boulder City Review on Feb. 17, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
No memorial events are currently scheduled.
GUEST BOOK
Add a Message
100 Entries
Enjoyed learing from you for so many years ! God Bless You.
Jennifer Brewer
Acquaintance
April 16, 2021
RIP Rush. You are my hero! You are missed more than you would ever imagine. Thank you sir for your fight and GOD bless you and your family!
Dorothy Simone
Friend
April 15, 2021
It's easy to say he had it easy but he worked very hard to achieve what he did and will be greatly missed by one and all. He saw the future we have now and warned us all what would happen and will happen in the future. He has completed his race and has kept the faith its up to us now the continue the fight to keep this country free and with Gods help we will win.
John Adams
Friend
April 9, 2021
I would set my alarm just so I would not miss a minute of your show. Life is not the same without you Rush. No one can fill your shoes. I listened to your program with guest hosts for a month after your passing. though unfortunately , like Stevie Ray Vaugh , there will be no new songs from you. That is sad. I will never forget what I have learned from you. Mega- dittos Rush !
Jj St George
Friend
April 5, 2021
The best friend I never met,I’m going to miss your commentary,Looking forward to meeting you in heaven some day in future,Rest In Peace through our lord Jesus Christ!
Jeffrey Kenyon
Friend
April 5, 2021
Listened to him for years, to get the truth,
will miss him terribly.
Nancy C
April 3, 2021
God bless you and may you rest in peace Mr. America. I will miss you.
Mark Steinberg
Friend
March 31, 2021
We all thank God for giving Rush to us. He will be missed.
John Masse
Friend
March 30, 2021
Rush affected my life in only positive ways. My former spouse sold the advertising at the radio station that carried Rush’s show from the start. I have two “Rush babies” who are 32 and 28 years old now. Blessings to Katherine and his family. Thank you, Rush, for saying it all for is! Blessings, as well.
Karen Gilbert
March 28, 2021
Always in my Heart and the Soul of the Constitution of the United States!!! Love You Always, Rush!!!
Blessings to You & Yours,
~Matthew
Matthew Galles
Friend
March 22, 2021
Rest in peace Great one...Your be missed by millions ,,,Heavenly forever Ditto's.....
Richard Brooks
Friend
March 22, 2021
We will keep up the good work you taught for the past 30 years. Thank you and Dittos
Stephenie Crowell
March 21, 2021
Our dear Rush. Still feeling an overwhelming sadness every single day. Before you announced your illness, I remember telling my husband “I don’t ever want to live in a world without Rush in it”. I will miss you always my friend. Until we meet again.
Friend
March 21, 2021
God is with you, Rush. You will be forever dearly missed. With gratitude of our time together, Mega Dittos, old friend. The Leigh's
Jennette and Maximilian Leigh
Friend
March 21, 2021
I so saddened at the passing of Rush. The first time that I heard Rush was in 1991 on WBT, Charlotte, NC. I could not believe that I was hearing someone on the radio who was talking about saving the lives of babies, and I was thinking, "Who is this?" When I had heard callers on talk radio say that they were pro-life, a Christian or a conservative, they were cut off. I had prayed for God to give us someone who would not cut off pro-lifers, Christians, and conservatives, and did He ever answer that prayer. Rush had an unbeatable voice, and personality that no one could overcome. There will never be another Rush, and no one can take his place. He was one of a kind, and will be so sorely missed for there are no words to describe not having him on the radio anymore. He was always upbeat, and gave people hope no matter how bleak the situation looked. I am so thankful to God for letting us have Rush for the years that we did, and the impact that he made. My prayers, and thoughts are with the family, and may God comfort them as only He can.
Vicki Mullis
Friend
March 21, 2021
RIP Rush! It’s only been a month but seems so much longer. We need you here so much! Keeping a stiff upper lip in your honor. Thanks for all you did for a great full nation!
Stepp Larson
Friend
March 19, 2021
There is only one Rush Limbaugh.
Irv & Sassy [email protected]
Friend
March 19, 2021
I couldn't wait to hear him..it was the highlight of my day..he was so real .so funny..love him & miss him so much
Mary Leonard
Friend
March 19, 2021
Rush made me laugh when I felt like screaming. I will light an actual candle and say a prayer for him in my church. May God bless his soul and bring him to eternal life. That is the blessing of Christianity.
Joanne Ambrose
Student
March 18, 2021
My entire family are finding we miss rush more each passing day...wish I could have met him to let him know how much he changed us
Tim Strange
March 18, 2021
I have been listening to Rush since 1989, I thought he was full of himself until I kept listening, then I got it. Will miss Rush’s program. Listen to him we he was on the Cape Girardeau, Mo in the 60s.
Jim Burden
Friend
March 18, 2021
Mu husband loves you and kept you in his prayers. He got me hooked on your show as well. I've been out of it for a bit due to my husband passing the end of December complications due to kidney failure. My heartfelt prayers got out to your wife, I know how bad it hurts to loose a loved one. God loves you (wife) Rush is now as peace with no more pain. God bless to family and close friends and associates. He was one of the good ones.
Marie Parrish
Spouse
March 17, 2021
Such a special gift to this nation and indeed a gift from God .
Barbara Reay
March 17, 2021
Rush was a mentor to me and a cherished friend even though I never had the honor of meeting him.
Robert Yates
Friend
March 17, 2021
the best and most polite host on radio, a defender of the Constitution, a Cristian man a man after God's Heart now waiting for the sound of the trumpet of earth's
last day to be resurrected with all of us as believers in Jesus Christ.
A,Mike Vellinga
Friend
March 17, 2021
A voice calling in the wilderness. Enough of us heard teacher. We will carry the torch never forgetting who lit it. Thank you.
Laurie De Seguirant
March 16, 2021
Never be the same without you, RIP
Lawrence Joseph
Friend
March 16, 2021
There really are no words. You will be greatly missed everyday.☮
Genise Schwartz
March 16, 2021
Rush..Truthful..Unnerved..Respected..Deserving..Man i miss you
Skippy Olay
Friend
March 15, 2021
It has been a month since your passing, Rush, and there is still a large hole in my day. A day that for three hours was filled with your intelligent , well thought out explanations of the current events delivered in an entertaining fashion. I teach AP Economics and would pass you words on to my classes. Incidentally, my classes were filled to capacity every semester often with students standing and/or sitting on the floor.
I miss our daily visits, my brother. I have been praying for you and for our country.

Stephen Bass
Friend
March 15, 2021
Rush was truly "one of a kind".. His voice will be missed but his presence will be felt forever. Kathryn, you are the single luckiest person on earth for having shared Rush with us...He LOVED America and the world will not be the same without him... God bless!
Angel Hernandez
Friend
March 14, 2021
I will miss your voice that I looked forward to hearing every day in my car making my sales calls. Your humor, wisdom, insight, and all around good nature. You will be missed my friend.
Jeff Althoff
March 14, 2021
Will surely Rush at his daily broadcast. What a national treasure. See you in heaven.
Susie and Jim Frogge
March 14, 2021
Thank you for being my mentor in politics. I came from the front lines to home. God bless you sir . I listened before a mission and after. You are America. RIP
March 13, 2021
Very sad to hear Rush died. The conservatives in america are going to miss him because he was our voice.
Nancy Manly
March 13, 2021
Love you like a best friend. Thank you for all you’ve done. Rest well...
Susan Laing
Friend
March 12, 2021
First day I heard Rush I ask my wife to listen to him next day (1988) , after work she said "Oh there are two of you!" I morn with you!
March 12, 2021
I have listened to Mr. Limbaugh for at least twenty years. He always had a very informed talk with everyone who called him.

He with always be in my prayers.


Mary Walter
Friend
March 11, 2021
Thank you for the 28 years of true inspiration in my life...
The world is a little less bright now...
Rest in Peace for you did well.
TB
Tommy Bates
Friend
March 11, 2021
Found Rush in 1988 and listened faithfully for 32 years. Rush proudly stood in the breach all that time. My sympathy to his family. Millions of Americans will carry his legacy forward. Rest in Peace.
Laurence Thomas
Friend
March 11, 2021
Thank you, RUSH, for being the voice of “Freedom and the American Dream” . I continue to listen to your message everyday, as these memories will live on, showing your great love for God and this Country. My thoughts and prayers go out to your wonderful wife, Kathryn and family as you are with Our Lord Jesus now.
Sherrie Vlacich
Friend
March 11, 2021
33 years Dittos, my friend. You will be missed for and by generations. A true guiding light for many of us.
Jim Fontes
Student
March 11, 2021
In loving memory of a wonderful person. We will love you and miss you always.
Camella Ford In loving remembrance!
March 11, 2021
My Mentor, my friend, my passion.
Thank you Rush. I miss you each and every mega ditto day!
Bill from Boston
Bill Lawler
Family
March 9, 2021
What more could one say? I miss him, I'm sad, my heart aches for Mrs. Limbaugh and her family. I feel like a friend gone but never, ever forgotten. I love you Rush!! I'll see you in heaven. God bless this family.
LindaLea Harvell
Friend
March 9, 2021
Miss you!!
Linda Flory
Friend
March 9, 2021
The first time I was introduced to Rush was by my father when I was a little girl. My father used to go into the garage in the afternoons to putter around and he used to tell me to be quiet, its the Rush Hour. I usually left because I was too young to understand and later on life, I remembered that and searched Rush out. It wasn't hard. I just had to tune into the EIB Network. Now, that I am 64, I listened to him every day as much as possible, even in my car while driving. I couldn't get enough of him. When I heard that he had cancer, I was so disappointed and even worse, when he died, it left such a void in my life just like my father. It was such a joy to hear his wife on the radio talk about her husband. I tried today to tune into EIB and my radio won't tune in for some reason. I am going to have to buy a new radio and I so hope that nothing has happened to the station. I miss him so much! I loved him! My condolences to his wife and dogs and the EIB network and to all of his fans.
Diane Benson
March 8, 2021
I Love You Rush, Always
Lynn Pennington
Student
March 8, 2021
We light a Candle for Rush and His Family knowing that EIB’s Rush’s Memory will last forever and until we ALL see him again. May Rush rest in the peace of the Lord Jesus whom he often talked about during his broadcasts.
Charles & Tammy DALBEC
Acquaintance
March 8, 2021
Thoughts and prayers and Gratitude, Love to everyone who is grieving the loss of our beloved Hero Rush...On lone from God ...sincerely, Deana Becerra Grass Valley Ca
Deana Becerra
Friend
March 8, 2021
God speed
Maja Rushy
Chris Serapin
Friend
March 8, 2021
Rush , You will always live in my heart . we love you .
March 8, 2021
We've lost a unique statesman and bold American who cannot be replaced. Let us not forget his passion and message.
Bruce Dravneek
Acquaintance
March 7, 2021
Miss Rush so much! Don’t know how we are going to get along without him. Just knew he was going to beat this.
Kathleen Faulkner
Friend
March 7, 2021
DITTO MY FRIEND. SEE YOU ON THE OTHER SIDE.
Ronda Williams
March 7, 2021
Miss you already Maya Rush I. Been with you since the beginning. My heart is broken for Kathryn, David, Mr Snerdly, the Limbaugh Family, The Extended Family and the millions of Rush's "Extended Family". We have lost our conservative rudder in this crazy storm that we call life. I treasure the photo that I have of us behind your golden EIB microphone. You will not be forgotten Rush. We Love You. Rest easy my Friend with our Lord and Saviour until He comes back to take us all home.
PSBG
Friend
March 7, 2021
You were "my voice" Rush. Never to be forgotten. You were on loan from God. Now you're home....
Vikki Bustamante
Friend
March 6, 2021
Rush...Like no other. You are, and will always be missed my friend. Your contribution can never be matched. Thank you.
Russell Hubbard
March 6, 2021
A heartfelt salute to Rush for his unique conservative voice in America for 30+ years. Rush boldly took the conservative baton from Ronald Reagan, carried it forward as only he could do and enlightened the rest of us. His “common-sense intelligence guided by experience” voice led the conservative movement across this great land we love - and for this, I’m truly grateful. I listened to Rush for over 20 years and my husband was there from the beginning, later bringing me into the fold when we married. Until then, I was always a Republican, although not necessarily a conservative. Both Rush and my husband helped me see the “conservative” light. I’m forever indebted to Rush’s life-long devotion to the conservative cause, especially during the difficult times he lived thru this past year. It was inspiring to watch Rush continue to do what he truly loved until the end. I’m very sad Rush is gone but thankful he was here as long as he was. RIP, my conservative friend - I look forward to meeting you in heaven! God bless Rush’s wife Kathryn, brother David and all of his extended family
R&R
March 5, 2021
Another "Family" member whom I shall miss until I join them in Heaven when GOD calls me home with "The talents he loaned me as well"! :(
Wayne Hoiensahl
Student
March 5, 2021
Thank you for speaking up for the forgotten man/woman.
Wayne Howard
Friend
March 5, 2021
I miss your voice, my heart hurts when i hear your ads on the radio. I send you much love and respect God Bless you and your family, i hope to meet you in heaven.
Mike Dean
March 5, 2021
A great voice of truth. He will be missed. Sorely missed. I'm confident that his backup team will do their very best in his memory. Rest in peace Rush.
John Poiron
March 5, 2021
You changed my life and was so important to our country. Contrary to your own words, you were a success in helping/leading this country learn about the true liberals.

Bill Preston


William Preston
Student
March 5, 2021
Please accept my sincere condolences to the Limbaugh Family. May the God of all comfort who is the hearer of prayers be with you in your time of need with his loving kindness and peace as He strengthens you to cope during this difficult time.
Tony
March 5, 2021
I miss your voice rush! ❤ I grew up listening to you.
Georgi Constantino
Friend
March 5, 2021
Talk radio will never be the same without you Rush. From the Golden EIB to the Golden Gates...RIP
Justin Meckstroth
Friend
March 5, 2021
Thank you Rush for so many years of conservative education!! Your wisdom will be remembered from here to eternity!
Dave Ensz
March 4, 2021
I loved listening to you Rush, You were a voice for millions, May you rest in Peace,
Andrew Pfaff
March 4, 2021
I was a 30 year listener. Rush was like a family member of mine. I enjoyed his voice and worried about his well being. I prayed for him every day the last year of his life and I will miss him dearly. Proud American, trusted brother of mine, and child of God, thank you for being part of my life. I love Rush.
David Chauvin
Family
March 4, 2021
Thank you Rush and Kathryn for speaking up and for your positive energy. So boring now without him that I started reading Rush Revere and the Presidency again. I'll miss the fun we had listening to common sense and working and going about daily life saying "Ya, that's right!". Praying for continued strength for you Kathryn. Hope to meet you in Glory.
Monti
March 4, 2021
Thank you Rush for being a major part of my life for the past 27+ years. You were a staple and a rock when the world was in chaos. Every song you played in the "bumper rotation" I loved! It was uncanny. I'd think to myself...I love every song played. Right up my alley!! And so many thought provoking comments you made hit home. I laughed a lot! You tweaked the Left countless times. You made my day! LOL! You will always be a genuine part of the patriotic fabric that makes this country so great. Rest in Peace, El Rushbo. You will never be forgotten.
Gene Kewan
Friend
March 4, 2021
Dear Rush, On Loan from God ♥ RIP and God Speed with our Lord and Savior ♥♥❤❤
Betty J
Family
March 4, 2021
We miss you now and I’m sure we will miss your wisdom and insight forever.
You have been a blessing to my family and to our nation. Thank you!
Jean Potter
Friend
March 4, 2021
Thank you Rush for so much wisdom throughout the last 30+ year's my husband and I will miss you. We are both truck drivers and you kept us informed on a daily basis, along with us and so many of our friends will miss you. Rest in God's eternal grace and love. Thank you Katherine may God bless you and the Limbaugh family.
Nicole Hooper
Friend
March 4, 2021
Very few famous people affect you in such a profound positive way and once realizing just how much once they're gone. Rush was one of those. God bless the beauty you're experiencing now, Rush. We all miss you so.
Leslie Garza
March 4, 2021
My husband I wish to say that how much we miss Rush...he was so very special..no other person can take his place..hope his radio programs go on forever...
jeanette pavlik
Friend
March 4, 2021
Praise to you Lord Jesus Christ, King of Endless Glory for sharing this remarkable man with us for 30+ years. His wise and witty spirit informed, guided, encouraged, reassured ... millions of us everyday, Father. We lift up to you our heartfelt thanks - as he routinely did - for every day he simply "woke up again" - joyful, and ready for the task at hand. Please hold him, and us, always in the palm of your hand as we find our way forward. Amen.
Jim & Diane Carroll
March 4, 2021
May God give you peace and strength during this very difficult time.
Stanley Winschel
Student
March 4, 2021
Grief can be so hard, but our special memories help us cope. Remembering you and your loved one today and always.
Devon
March 4, 2021
Rush was a very good man. He always informed us about anything that needed to be informed about. I love his books. He is a great Rush Revere and loved his horse LIBERTY. I loved reading these books and learning so much about the history that we didn't get at school. My Nino had home schooled me after the corona virus closing. This year I am a hybrid and get a lot more from my Nino about history and math and science then over the internet. We listened to Rush everyday at lunch and cried together with my Pop when you told us he was gone.
We still listen and are glad to hear his older bits of comments and advice and pray for him during our thanking and remembering at Grace I am sorry he is gone and I hope to meet him in heaven when I get there some day.
Michael 10yrs. old Morris
Student
March 3, 2021
My heart is filled with sadness. As long as your words can be heard, I will be listening to them. Forever a student of the Limbaugh Institute of Conservative Studies. God bless you Rush, God bless your family, and God bless all of us who love you.
Cristina Seese
Friend
March 3, 2021
Rest In Peace Rush and don’t forget to keep looking out for us from heaven! ♥ Never forgotten
Cha Grunden
March 3, 2021
Maha Rushi...you were a gift from God to the patriotic conservative Americans who listened to your radio show over the decades. I loved your analysis, wit, biting satire and enlightened truth. I knew when I listened to your voice I would be both entertained but also educated as well. You were and forever will be for me and millions of listeners America’s news anchor and the true doctor of democracy!!!!!

Keep praying for the country you loved here on earth and may God’s holy angels keep you company in the angelic beauty of the Kingdom of God. RIP and Lord willing I will meet you one day in paradise.....
Chris Hagler
Student
March 3, 2021
I have felt a sadness since the day I heard that you had left us! You fought the good fight for all of us who call ourselves Conservative...you have left us with the legacy of love for country, family and friends. You will be forever missed and I pray for your family that our love for you will sustain them at this time. We love you and we will see you again. A 30 year "Ditto Head" and proud of it!
Marlowe Sorensen
Scottsdale, Arizona
Marlowe Sorensen
Friend
March 3, 2021
We already miss you Rush! Prayers for your family...rest in peace....you were a legend!

Gary and Pat Stevens
March 3, 2021
My wife and I have been listeners and subscribers to Rush since the early 90's. He was a faithful friend and truth-teller. I think of him as a lighthouse on a rocky shore guiding all the ships who passed by and paid attention to his wisdom. Each time we come to a dangerous area, we are reminded of what Rush has to say and we are comforted. We also appreciate the continuation of Rush's legacy and work by Kathryn and the EIB team. You are in our prayers and we share in your grief. God Bless all.
Jim and Vicki Lay - Dawsonville, Georgia
Jim and Vicki Lay
Friend
March 3, 2021
May God bless you and your family in this time of sorrow.
Edie Kinem
March 3, 2021
He was our friend on the radio. We listened daily. We got our education on conservatism from him. Your up there with all the greats. God did bless you everyday. We miss our friendship. We still listen.
Paul/sharon Gumble
Friend
March 3, 2021
Rush may this candle be a testament to all who will carry the mantle forward as you lit up the world for all of us to remain vigilant for the love of this Nation. I will miss you much. Velma Ramirez
Velma Ramirez
Friend
March 3, 2021
Thanks for keeping us company on all the long drives...we learned so much and it changed us. Take some time and rest, but then turn back and watch over us...we're not through the fight just yet! Godspeed Mr. Limbaugh. You're life mattered.
Dennis & Beth Tapp
March 2, 2021
I was working with a church member in the early 90’s & who had a plastic molding business at his home & each afternoon he would turn Rush Limbaugh on. At first I was upset & wanted to hear music. As I continued to listen each day I starting looking forward to hearing Rush each day & I’m so glad I was able to listen for all these years. Words can’t express how much Rush will be missed. RIP - Prayers for Family & Friends ❤
Katherine Peebles
Friend
March 2, 2021
I will miss you forever...you kept me sane, centered and focused.you were the man!
Jenny Hall
March 2, 2021
For 33 years we have listened and learned. Our hearts are heavy and will miss your presence terribly, but we'll continue to listen. God bless you soul Rush. Rest in Peace.
Carol & Bob Saks
March 2, 2021
I listened from day one when Rush came on WLS, 890AM radio from Chicago, Illinois and fell in love with him! Rush always gave us Consevatives hope and humor! My prayers for Katherine and the Rush family. America mourns one of our very best great Patriots.
Jean Mair
Friend
March 2, 2021
He was my voice when I could not speak. He spoke from my soul, from my heart and I feel a silence as never before.
JUDITH JOHNSON
March 2, 2021
You will be missed by many of us, Rest in Peace Rush.
Gene Carmack
March 2, 2021
Our lives now have an empty spot
That only you can fill Rush. I no longer want to listen to the radio. I am lost from 11:00-2:00 pm cst every day! Our conservative way of life is even more at stake without your voice but the Lord has plans and we know this “tragedy” to us is meant to be. May God Bless and comfort your family. I will wear my Rush hat, drink from my Rush tumbler and year my Trump socks ( purchased from your store) every Sunday. RIP. I will see you when I get there!!
Richard Peters
Friend
March 2, 2021
In loving memory of a wonderful person. We will love you and miss you always. Thank you for all your wisdom you shared with me made me a better person. Prayers for your family. ❤
Cynthia HEATON
Friend
March 2, 2021
Greatest conservative leader we will ever have. I will miss him greatly. As long as his show is on and we can hear his voice and all his advice, he will never be forgotten.
Joanne Feypel
March 2, 2021